Bruce Springsteen's new documentary and album 'Letter to You' Official Merchandise Store

Bruce Springsteen's new documentary and album 'Letter to You'

Bruce Springsteen has a new documentary and album coming out on 23rd October. The documentary will stream on Apple TV+, The documentary narrates the five days Bruce Springsteen and The E Street Band spent recording the album at Colts Neck, New Jersey studio.

It's presented in artistic black and white and it's directed by Thom Zimny who's worked with Bruce Springsteen numerous times over the years. The documentary shows the band working on the songs and captures great moments of long term friendship and endearment.

Guitarist Steve Van Zandt says “We were doing a song every three hours, We basically cut the album in four days. We booked five days and on the fifth day we had nothin’ to do, so we just listened to it.”

Back in May 2019 in a conversation with Martin Scorsese, Bruce Springsteen spoke about struggling to write new songs for his band.

"I've spent about seven years not writing anything for the band, And then about a month or so ago, I wrote almost an album's worth of material for the band ... it just came out of almost nowhere. I had almost two weeks of those daily visitations and it was so nice. It makes you so happy." He sad.

Here is the track listing o f the album

Letter To You

1. One Minute You're Here

2. Letter To You

3. Burnin' Train

4. Janey Needs A Shooter

5. Last Man Standing

6. The Power Of Prayer

7. House Of A Thousand Guitars

8. Rainmaker

9. If I Was The Priest

10. Ghosts

11. Song For Orphans

12. I'll See You In My Dreams

Check out the trailer below:
Back to blog