Ghost announce new single and new album 'Impera' Official Merchandise Store

Ghost announce new single and new album 'Impera'

Ghost announce new single and new album 'Impera'

Ghost have announced the name of the fifth album, Impera. The album will feature 12 songs, including the recently released singles "Hunter's Moon" and "Call Me Little Sunshine" which features a great animated music video.

It's been about two years since Ghost unveiled their latest frontman, Papa Emeritus IV. The unveiling happened at a festival show in Mexico in March 2020. Impera is due out 11th March via Loma Vista Recordings. The band have shared the new video 'Call Me Little Sunshine' featuring Ruby Modine and is directed by Matt Mahyrin.

Ghost - Call Me Little Sunshine

In 2021 Forge spoke with KLAQ about the inspiration to the album "The album that I have been working on, I came up with that concept years ago. We played in Seattle in 2013, 2014 — something like that — we played at Showbox At The Market. I remember that day I came up with the idea for this record, this upcoming record. Because I got a book called The Rule of Empires. So, basically, I wanted to make a record about the rise and ultimately the unescapable fails and falls of empires."

He adds, "An idea like that can take — at least me — quite far. So once you get that idea of, like, 'Oh, now I know what the pile is gonna look like. I know now what not to put in there.' And it was the same thing with Prequelle; it was gonna be about the great death, a medieval, primordial threat of annihilation which was, I guess I wouldn't say carnal but maybe a tiny tad more spiritual and philosophical death, with the ever presence of actual termination, whereas this record about the empires was gonna be a little bit more practical, I guess; a little bit more, I don't wanna say political. So it wasn't really hard to be inspired by the last couple of years."

Ghost Merchandise

Impera is Ghost's follow up to their Grammy nominated 2018 album Prequell.

GHOST –  Impera

  1. Imperium 
  2. Kaisarion 
  3. Spillways 
  4. Call Me Little Sunshine 
  5. Hunter’s Moon 
  6. Watcher In The Sky 
  7. Dominion 
  8. Twenties 
  9. Darkness At The Heart Of My Love 
  10. Grift Wood 
  11. Bite Of Passage 
  12. Respite On The Spital Fields 

Back to blog