MÖTLEY CRÜE Unveils Demo Track "Hotter Than Hell" from 40th-Anniversary Edition of "Shout At The Devil"

MÖTLEY CRÜE Unveils Demo Track "Hotter Than Hell" from 40th-Anniversary Edition of "Shout At The Devil"

MÖTLEY CRÜE is turning back the clock with a special sneak peek: the demo version of "Louder Than Hell," originally titled "Hotter Than Hell," from their forthcoming 40th-anniversary edition of the landmark album "Shout At The Devil." Get ready to rock by checking it out below.

BMG has recently made an exciting announcement regarding "Year Of The Devil," a multifaceted celebration of "Shout At The Devil." The centerpiece of this celebration is the Limited Edition Super Deluxe Box Set, which includes the newly remastered album on LP, CD, and cassette. Additionally, it features reproductions of the original 7" singles for "Too Young To Fall In Love" and "Looks That Kill," along with a Pentagram Séance Board, Devil Board with Metal Planchette, Metal 7" Adapter, album art lithographs, tarot cards, a devil candle holder, and much more. Plus, seven rare demo tracks have been unearthed and are included under "Shout At The Demos & Rarities."

Set to release on October 27, "Shout At The Devil - 40th Anniversary" will be available as a streaming/digital deluxe edition and in various Limited Edition configurations, including Super Deluxe Box Set, Picture Disc, Red/Black Vinyl (Walmart), Ghostly Orange Vinyl (Urban Outfitters), Blood Filled Vinyl (Newbury Comics), LP Replica CD, and Lenticular CD (Walmart).

Originally unleashed in 1983 amidst the Satanic Panic, "Shout At The Devil" propelled MÖTLEY CRÜE into superstardom. Following the platinum success of their debut, "Too Fast For Love," the band's second album stormed the US Top 20 and achieved quadruple platinum certification. For many music enthusiasts, "Shout At The Devil" marked their first encounter with imagery and lyrics of this kind on mainstream retail shelves.

Even today, "Shout At The Devil" remains a vital part of MÖTLEY CRÜE's live performances, with the band including up to four songs from this iconic album in every show of "The World Tour," which is currently in full swing. Fittingly, the original tour cycle for this album saw MÖTLEY CRÜE transition from an opening act to headlining arenas.

The groundbreaking music videos for "Looks That Kill" and "Too Young To Fall In Love" set the standard for numerous unforgettable MTV moments. Those two hit singles, along with the ominous title track, high-energy tracks like "Knock 'Em Dead, Kid," "Bastard," and "Red Hot," their electrifying rendition of "Helter Skelter," and the haunting instrumental "God Bless The Children Of The Beast" all contributed to this era-defining and genre-defining album.

Deluxe Limited Edition Box Set Includes:

  • Original Album Remastered on Orange/Yellow Splatter LP
  • "Shout At The Demos & Rarities" Red/White Splatter LP
  • "Shout At The Devil" CD
  • "Shout At The Devil" Cassette
  • "Looks That Kill" White 7"
  • "Too Young To Fall In Love" Orange 7"
  • Devil Board w/Metal Planchette
  • Metal Pentagram 7" Adapter
  • Pentagram Felt Bag
  • Devil Candle Holder (candle not included)
  • Band Member Tarot Cards
  • 12" x 12" Pentagram Séance Board
  • Two 12" x 12" Shout At The Devil Blood Album Cover Litho Art Prints

Album Track Listing:

  1. In The Beginning
  2. Shout At The Devil
  3. Looks That Kill
  4. Bastard
  5. God Bless The Children Of The Beast
  6. Helter Skelter
  7. Red Hot
  8. Too Young To Fall In Love
  9. Knock ‘Em Dead, Kid
  10. Ten Seconds To Love
  11. Danger

"Shout At The Demos & Rarities" Track Listing:

  1. Shout At The Devil (Demo)
  2. Looks That Kill (Demo)
  3. Knock ‘Em Dead, Kid (Demo)
  4. Too Young To Fall In Love (Demo)
  5. Hotter Than Hell (Demo for "Louder Than Hell")
  6. I Will Survive (Demo)
  7. Black Widow (Demo)

Hailing from Los Angeles, California, MÖTLEY CRÜE — comprised of Vince Neil (vocals), Nikki Sixx (bass), Tommy Lee (drums), and Mick Mars (guitars) — has reigned over the rock realm for an astounding 41 years. Their accomplishments include selling over 100 million albums worldwide, obtaining seven USA platinum and multi-platinum albums, securing 22 Top 40 mainstream rock hits, releasing six Top 20 pop singles, receiving three Grammy nominations, penning five New York Times best-selling books, earning a star on the Hollywood Walk Of Fame, and achieving Netflix movie stardom.

The band boasts over five billion streams across digital platforms and an online following of more than eight million fans. Renowned for their iconic live performances, MÖTLEY CRÜE has sold out numerous tours worldwide, captivating millions of fans with groundbreaking production elements such as Tommy Lee's drum rollercoaster and Nikki Sixx's fire-spewing bass. They also pioneered the Las Vegas rock residency, delivering a sold-out run in 2012. MÖTLEY CRÜE's hit songs, including "Kickstart My Heart" and "Home Sweet Home," have been featured in major brand campaigns for NASCAR, Dodge, Coldwell Banker, Carl's Jr., KIA, and others, as well as popular TV shows like "Stranger Things" and "Cobra Kai."

The band's biography, "The Dirt: Confessions Of The World's Most Notorious Rock Band," became a New York Times best-seller in 2001 and has sold over one million copies worldwide. Since then, members of the band have authored an additional four New York Times best-selling books. In 2019, Netflix released "The Dirt," a biopic based on the best-selling book, which became a global sensation and garnered a 94% positive audience score on Rotten Tomatoes. As a result, MÖTLEY CRÜE gained a whole new generation of fans who discovered the band through the movie, solidifying their iconic status and songwriting timelessness.

MÖTLEY CRÜE remains a colossal global draw even after 41 years in the business. In the summer of 2022, they co-headlined a nearly sold-out North American stadium tour with DEF LEPPARD. "The World Tour" continues its journey to stadiums worldwide throughout 2023, with John 5 stepping in on guitar as Mick Mars' replacement.

Back to blog